(Agency Letterhead)
New Hampshire First Responder COVID-19 Stipend Program
Individual Funding Request Form

To be eligible, a person must be a first responder (as defined below) and identified as either full-time, part-time, on-call, or volunteer status.  Payment is effective May 4, 2020 and valid through June 30, 2020.
Responders are only eligible for one first responder stipend per week.
All submissions are subject to audit and any funds that are not spent in accordance with this guidance may be subject to recoupment.
Eligibility: To qualify an individual must be engaged in a first responder activity that requires them to interact, in person, with the public or to be out among the general public. Individuals are ineligible for this stipend if their role does not, in their normal course of business, require them to be in physical contact with the public.
Active Member:  Any person who is a member of a public or private agency providing law enforcement, correctional, fire protection, or emergency medical services within the state, who in good standing and who is qualified and willing to respond to and perform the required responsibilities of their respective position.
Full-time status:  Full-time status is defined as working 30 or more hours per week (or at least 130 hours per month).
Part-time status:  Part-time status is defined as working fewer than 30 hours per week.  During this state of emergency, it is recognized that some “certified part-time” first responders are working in excess of 30 hours per week on average.  For the purposes of this stipend, these persons should be treated as working full-time for the weeks they exceed 30 hours.
Corrections Officer:  Any person who is employed by the Department of Corrections as a probation parole officer or works within a state or county correctional facility in close and immediate contact with prisoners on a daily basis and has responsibility for security, and/or is responsible for the physical custody and security of inmates, and/or is authorized by law to use force to prevent escapes from such facilities.  As a job requirement, is fully certified as a correctional officer or probation parole officer, and meets all physical, mental, educational, and other qualifications for continuing certification as a corrections officer or probation parole officer as established by the certifying authority.
Firefighter:  Any person, whether fulltime, part-time, on-call, or volunteer, who is employed and/or appointed by a municipal, county, village, precinct, state, non-profit, or private firefighting unit in the State of New Hampshire, who has the authority and responsibility to engage in the prevention, control, and/or extinguishment of fires, and who performs activities that are required for and directly concerned with the prevention, control, and/or extinguishment of fires, including incidental non-firefighting functions.
Law Enforcement Officer:  Any person who is employed by a municipal, county, or state governmental agency in the State of New Hampshire and who is a police officer, including sheriffs, deputy sheriffs, conservation officers, liquor commission inspectors, fire investigators/marshals, state troopers, forest rangers, and marine patrol officers, and who is certified through NH Police Standards and Training Commission (or are awaiting certification and is currently employed and working as a law enforcement officer), and is responsible for the prevention, detection, or prosecution of crimes and the enforcement of the laws of the state and of its political subdivisions; has full general arrest powers; and as a job requirement meets all physical, mental, educational, and other qualifications for continuing certification as a police officer as established by NH Police Standards and Training Commission.
Emergency Medical Services Personnel:  Any person, whether fulltime, part-time, on-call, or volunteer, who is employed and/or appointed by a municipal, county, village, precinct, state, non-profit, or private Emergency Medical Services unit in the State of New Hampshire that is either under contract or agreement with a city, town, village, precinct, or long term care facility, and holds a valid providers license issued by the Bureau of Emergency Medical Services, and responds to calls for emergency medical services from citizens or visitors within the state.
Employer Taxes: Employers are responsible for all applicable taxes, state and local, as well as any benefits costs associated with these stipend payments.
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1. Initial the following statements:

[bookmark: _Hlk39659249]________ I understand that I can only collect the New Hampshire First Responder COVID-
19 Stipend Program from one municipality/agency.

________ I understand that if I falsify any information, I will be responsible for reimbursing 
 	            all funds received through the New Hampshire First Responder COVID-19 Stipend 
                  Program.

________ I understand that the weekly First Responder COVID-19 Stipend Program is 
                   temporary and the benefit period is defined by the State of New Hampshire.

2. Choose one of the following options:
 I am declining the First Responder COVID-19 Stipend Program through the Town/City of  
    Sample. (remove fields below that do not apply to your organization)

 EMS (Full-Time) 				$300.00
 EMS (Part-Time, Call, Volunteer)		$150.00

 Firefighter (Call-Vol) No EMS 			$50.00
[bookmark: _GoBack] Firefighter (Call-Vol) EMS 			$150.00

 Firefighter (Full-Time) No EMS 		$300.00
 Firefighter (Full-Time) EMS 			$300.00

 Corrections County (Full-Time)  		$300.00
 Corrections County (Part-Time)  		$150.00

 Corrections State (Full-Time)  			$300.00
 Corrections State (Part-Time)  			$150.00

 Law Enforcement County (Full-Time)  		$300.00
 Law Enforcement County (Part-Time) 		$150.00

 Law Enforcement Local (Full-Time)  		$300.00
 Law Enforcement Local (Part-Time)  		$150.00




_______________________________          ______/______/______
Signature				   Date


